https://www.strayer.edu/online-college-courses/academic-calendar

2022-2023 Catalog

2023 Academic Calendar

Winter Quarter

 
Winter Quarter Begins Tuesday, January 3
Add/Drop Period Tuesday, January 3Monday, January 9
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Closed) Monday, January 16
Financial Aid Census Date* Monday, January 23
Last Day to Drop without Academic Penalty Friday, February 17
Winter Quarter Ends Monday, March 20
Mini-Session I Tuesday, January 3Monday, February 6
Mini-Session II Monday, February 13Monday, March 20

Spring Quarter

 
Spring Quarter Begins Monday, April 3
Add/Drop Period Monday, April 3Monday, April 10
Easter (No Classes) Saturday, April 8Sunday, April 9 
Financial Aid Census Date* Monday, April 24
Last Day to Drop without Academic Penalty Friday, May 19
Memorial Day (Observed – University Closed) Saturday, May 27Monday, May 29
Juneteenth (Observed – University Closed)    Saturday, June 17–Monday, June 19
Spring Quarter Ends Tuesday, June 20
Mini-Session I Monday, April 3Monday, May 8
Mini-Session II Monday, May 15–Tuesday, June 20

Summer Quarter

 
Summer Quarter Begins Monday, July 3
Independence Day Holiday (Observed  University Closed) Tuesday, July 4
Add/Drop Period Monday, July 3Monday, July 10
Financial Aid Census Date* Monday, July 24
Last Day to Drop without Academic Penalty Friday, August 18
Labor Day (Observed  University Closed) Saturday, September 2Monday, September 4
Summer Quarter Ends Monday, September 18
Mini-Session I Monday, July 3Monday, August 7
Mini-Session II Monday, August 14Monday, September 18

Fall Quarter

 
Fall Quarter Begins Monday, October 2
Add/Drop Period Monday, October 2Monday, October 9
Financial Aid Census Date* Monday, October 23
Veteran's Day (No Classes  University Observed) Friday, November 10
Last Day to Drop without Academic Penalty Friday, November 17
Thanksgiving (Observed  University Closed) Thursday, November 23Sunday, November 26
Fall Quarter Ends Monday, December 18
Mini-Session I Monday, October 2Monday, November 6
Mini-Session II Monday, November 13Monday, December 18

*The census date is the date the university uses to determine enrollment status when either recalculating Federal Pell Grant awards or assessing satisfactory academic progress (SAP).

NOTE: President's Day and Columbus Day are not Strayer University holidays. Any scheduled classes will be held on those days.