2017-2018 Catalog

District of Columbia

Strayer University’s main campus is located in the District of Columbia. Strayer University is licensed by the Higher Education Licensure Commission of the District of Columbia (DCHELC). DCHELC has granted approval for Strayer University to offer all of the courses and all degree, diploma and certificate programs currently listed in the Strayer University Catalog. DCHELC does not object to Strayer University offering these courses and degree, diploma and certificate programs outside of the District of Columbia and, in particular, in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Credits for courses taken at any of Strayer University’s campuses, including its Virginia campuses, may be transferred to any other Strayer University location, including those in the District of Columbia, or to the Online campus, as part of an existing degree, diploma or certificate program. The District of Columbia also serves as our home state for SARA participation.